Golf Club Montfort Rankweil

Golf festivals in the country

Part of the Vorarlberg Golf Safari

The 18 holes of the GC Montfort Rankweil lie in the heart of the Vorarlberg Rhine Valley on the edge of the level of the "Rankweiler Weitrieds" and are due to the convenient location very easy to reach. From a golfing perspective, it is centrally located between the squares of the Bludenz region and the Bregenz Forest and near the cultural metropolis of Bregenz. Topographically, the flat, designed by Diethard Fahrenleitner as "Ländle-Fontana" (quote of a member) with plenty of water and bunkers place, a perfect counterpole to the alpine places of the country.

The golf park Montfort Rankweil shows as a showcase project that golf and nature can handle well. The Golfpark deliberately takes measures to have a lasting positive influence on ecology. On the surfaces of the golf course biotopes, ponds, lakes, moistened ditches and meadows were created. 1500 trees were planted and orchards and beehives and insect hotels created. Through the newly created habitats various animal species come to visit or have settled again permanently. Also in terms of water and electricity budget, the golf park behaves exemplary.

Partner hotels Golfclub Montfort Rankweil

  • Hotel Restaurant Mohren

    Hotel Restaurant Mohren

    Hotel with excellent cuisine
    This 3-star superior hotel in the center of Rankweil offers panoramic views of the Swiss Alps and elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi. Free private parking is available. The…
  • Hotel Hoher Freschen

    Hotel Hoher Freschen

    The golf hotel in Rankweil
    Featuring free WiFi, Hotel Hoher Freschen offers accommodation in Rankweil, in the middle of the "Vierländereck" Austria-Switzerland-Liechtenstein-South Germany. Guests can enjoy their meals at the on-site restaurant or in the ...
  • Hotel Traube Braz ****

    Hotel Traube Braz ****

    Golf and wellness hotel
    Tradition meets elegance and design The Klostertal lies between the Alpine town of Bludenz and the well-known ski region Arlberg. Hospitality has a long tradition here. A stop in the former "grape" has always been a welcome break in heartfelt ...

Characteristics of the golf course

The hole 14 a Par 3, ensures an increased adrenaline, because the green is an island in the middle of one of the two large water ponds of this plant. For long hitter, the dead straight hole 8 with 567m length from white is a big task. A round at the Montfort Rankweil Golf Club promises variety and a highly interesting challenge due to the possibility of using every technical skill of every golfer.

Finally, a tip, who at least one night in a golf partner hotel lives, receives with the golf voucher 20 percent green fee reduction on all seven golf courses in Vorarlberg. You can download the voucher in the article golf offers.

The game on this course is for the golfer of all default classes a special challenge: On the first nine holes the teashot is well-dosed and to place as accurately as possible, however, require or allow the second nine fairways, due to the wide landing zones correspondingly long drives around the green to achieve in regulation.
The greens are closely guarded by strategically placed bunkers and, due to the modeling, they want to be well read.


Since 2015, our 2erlei team is hosting the restaurant in the Golf Park. We are looking forward to all those who, after a more or less successful round of golf, enjoy the 19. To play hole, as well as foreign guests who like to enjoy the wonderful view from the terrace or the stylish ambience of the golf restaurant.
Whether halfway, evening event or a whole day's meals, we have the right offers for you. Depending on the season and your wishes, you can put together an individual catering with us

Scorecard and green fee prices


Contact Golf Club Montfort Rankweil

or email us
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Golf Club Montfort Rankweil
Kirchstrasse 70, A-6830 Rankweil
Pictures Golfclub Montford Rankweil, Golfrevue, Golf.at,

Golfclub Montfort Rankweil

Golffestspiele im Ländle

Ein Teil der Vorarlberger Golfsafari

Die 18 Holes des GC Montfort Rankweil liegen im Herzen des Vorarlberger Rheintales am Rande der Ebene des "Rankweiler Weitrieds" und sind bedingt durch die verkehrsgünstige Lage sehr gut erreichbar. Golferisch gesehen liegt es zentral zwischen den Plätzen der Region Bludenz und dem Bregenzerwald und nahe der Kultur-Metropole Bregenz. Topografisch ist der ebene, von Diethard Fahrenleitner als „Ländle-Fontana“ (Zitat eines Mitglieds) mit viel Wasser und Bunkern konzipierte Platz, ein perfekter Gegenpol zu den alpinen Plätzen des Landes. 

Der Golfpark Montfort Rankweil zeigt als Vorzeigeprojekt, dass sich Golf und Natur gut vertragen können. Der Golfpark setzt ganz bewusst Maßnahmen, um die Ökologie nachhaltig positiv zu beeinflussen. Auf den Flächen des Golfplatzes wurden Biotope, Teiche, Seen, wechselfeuchte Gräben und zweimahdige Wiesen angelegt. 1500 Bäume wurden gepflanzt und Streuobstwiesen sowie Bienenstöcke und Insektenhotels angelegt. Durch die neugeschaffenen Lebensräume kommen verschiedenste Tierarten zu Besuch oder haben sich wieder dauerhaft angesiedelt. Auch in puncto Wasser- und Stromhaushalt verhält sich der Golfpark vorbildlich.

Partnerhotels Golfclub Montfort Rankweil

  • Hotel Restaurant Mohren

    Hotel Restaurant Mohren

    Hotel mit ausgezeichneter Küche
    Dieses 3-Sterne-Superior-Hotel im Zentrum von Rankweil bietet einen Panoramablick auf die Schweizer Alpen und elegante Zimmer mit kostenfreiem WLAN. Die Privatparkplätze nutzen Sie kostenfrei. Das…
  • Hotel Hoher Freschen

    Hotel Hoher Freschen

    Das Golfhotel in Rankweil
    Das Hotel Hoher Freschen begrüßt Sie mit kostenfreiem WLAN und Unterkünften in Rankweil, mitten im „Vierländereck” Österreich-Schweiz-Liechtenstein-Süddeutschland. Genießen Sie Ihre Mahlzeiten im hoteleigenen Restaurant oder…
  • Hotel Traube Braz ****

    Hotel Traube Braz ****

    Golf und Wellnesshotel
    Tradition trifft Eleganz und Design Das Klostertal liegt zwischen der Alpenstadt Bludenz und der bekannten Skiregion Arlberg. Gastfreundschaft hat hier eine lange Tradition. Ein Halt in der früheren „Traube“ war seit jeher eine willkommene Rast in herzlicher…

Charakteristik des Golfplatzes

Das Loch 14 ein Par 3, sorgt für einen erhöhten Adrenalinspiegel, weil das Green als Insel inmitten eines der zwei großen Wasserteiche dieser Anlage liegt. Für Long- Hitter ist das schnurgerade Loch 8 mit 567m Länge ab weiß eine große Aufgabe. Eine Runde auf der Anlage des GC Montfort Rankweil verspricht demnach durch die Einsatzmöglichkeit aller technischen Fähigkeiten eines jeden Golfers Abwechslung und eine höchst interessante Herausforderung.

Abschließend noch ein Tip, wer mindestens eine Nacht in einem Golf-Partnerhotel wohnt, erhält mit dem Golfvoucher 20 Prozent Greenfee-Ermäßigung auf allen sieben Golfplätzen in Vorarlberg. Den Voucher können Sie im Artikel Golfangebote downloaden.

Das Spiel auf diesem Course ist für die Golfer aller Vorgabeklassen eine besondere Herausforderung: Auf den ersten neun Holes ist der Teeshot wohldosiert und möglichst genau zu platzieren, dagegen verlangen oder erlauben die zweiten neun Spielbahnen, bedingt durch die breiten Landezonen entsprechend lange Drives um das Green in Regulation zu erreichen.
Die Greens werden durch strategisch gesetzte Bunker streng bewacht und möchten, auf Grund der Modellierung, gut gelesen werden.


Seit 2015 bewirtet unser Team von 2erlei das Restaurant im Golfpark, dabei freuen wir uns sowohl über alle die nach einer mehr oder weniger erfolgreichen Golfrunde gerne noch das 19. Loch spielen möchten, als auch über auswärtige Gäste die gerne den wunderbaren Ausblick von der Terrasse oder das stilvolle Ambiente des Golfrestaurant geniessen möchten. 
Ob Halfway,  Abendveranstaltung oder eine ganze Tagesverpflegung, wir haben für Sie die richtigen Angebote. Passend zur Jahreszeit und Ihren Wünschen können Sie sich eine Individuelle Verpflegung bei uns zusammen stellen

Scorekarte und Greenfeepreise


Kontakt Golfclub Montfort Rankweil

oder mailen Sie uns
Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Golfclub Montfort Rankweil
Kirchstraße 70, A-6830 Rankweil 
Bilder Golfclub Montford Rankweil, Golfrevue, Golf.at,

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok