Colony Club Gutenhof

with two 18-Loch Championship courses

More than just golf

Austria's first 10-hole course, the COLONY CLUB GUTENHOF, is located just 36 km south of Vienna in the middle of the old alluvial forests of the Gutenhof estate. Certainly one of the figureheads of Austrian golf.
Even Ryder Cup Captain Sam Torrance was thrilled with the Himberger layout, "These two traditional parkland courses are among the best in Europe, with not just a signature hole, but several attractive, always remembered fairways." Both East and West Course are designed to conform to international standards of design and quality, and have proven themselves many times as a venue for international competitions.
That certain something is important. This is exactly what distinguishes the Colony Club Gutenhof from the rest of the golf clubs in Austria. What makes this very family-run golf club so unique are two top golf courses, a fantastic restaurant and plenty of space to relax. The visitor is left with impressions that go far beyond the golf experience.
A wealth of facilities that are not taken for granted in a golf club, the Colony Club Gutenhof. Wellness and spa with a great massage offer, fitness room, swimming biotope, sauna, steam bath and outdoor pool with a large lawn, holiday from everyday life in the Colony Club Gutenhof for pleasure!

partner hotels

  • Hotel The Himberg ***

    Hotel The Himberg ***

    Hotel near Vienna
    The Himberg is located south of Vienna, 6 km from exit 7 of the S1 motorway. It is convenient to Vienna Airport and the ...
  • Hotel Landhaus Moserhof ****

    Hotel Landhaus Moserhof ****

    In the historic center of Gumpoldskirchen
    Located in the historic center of Gumpoldskirchen near Vienna, the Eduard and Ilona Bugelnig family invites their valued guests to the HOTEL LANDHAUS MOSERHOF - an exclusive hideaway in a romantic Renaissance location, world-famous for centuries ...
  • Winzerhotel Gumpoldskirchen ****

    Winzerhotel Gumpoldskirchen ****

    Charming hotel in Gumpoldskirchen
    It is quietly located in the center of the idyllic wine village of Gumpoldskirchen on the edge of the Vienna Woods, a 10-minute drive from Baden and a 25-minute drive from Vienna.

A club to feel good

Everything is a little bigger at the Gutenhof. Because the 36 spacious fairways on 130 hectares guarantee a very special golf experience. The golf course architects Rossknecht and Erhardt designed the two courses around the imposing clubhouse. Mostly wide fairways, old trees, but sufficient landing zones and cleverly placed obstacles make the courses a new experience with every round.
Which of the two courses is the "nicer" one? Find out!
What I can guarantee you are wonderful golf holes in a heavenly landscape. 

Course West 1 - 9

On the homepage of the Colony Club Gutenhof you will find a detailed description of all fairways, I describe here my experiences of some holes.
The par 3 is a fascinating hole. On the right side a water hazard runs up to the green, this falls down to the water. Hole 5 is a long par 4, you need two really good strokes to be on the green regularly. The 7, a par 3 with 200 meters, two pot bunkers on the left and a water hazard on the right, require precision from the tee. Hole 8 is a par 5 that can be reached with the second stroke of a tee placed on the left edge of the fairway. Attention, the green is extremely undulating. The most difficult hole on the course is the nine, a par 4. Take a small piece of wood from the tee, the trees on the left are closer than you think. Pay attention to the flag position, the green is very deep.

Course West 10 - 18

After the halfway, it goes on strengthened. After hole 10 a par 5, you go to the 11 a par 3 with two plateaus on the green. Make sure you choose the right club. Hole 13 is the longest par 4 on the course. You need a precise tee-off in the middle of the fairway in order to hit the very docked green with the second shot. The next highlight is hole 15, a par 3 with a pond on the right and a pot bunker on the left in front of the green. All of the green hangs from the water. Holes 16 and 17 are two par four, each with difficult greens. The final hole, the 18, once again requires full concentration. After a successful drive towards the bunker on the left edge of the fairway, you can attack the green with the second shot. But be careful, the green is narrow, deep and very undulating.

Overview of the places West and East

The West Course is extremely varied. The fairways of the romantic course impress with various water hazards. Especially is the island green on the 18. Hole.
The east course is embedded in a beautiful park landscape of the Gutenhofer Au and impresses with its length and the often narrow lanes. Especially tricky are the tracks 10-18 ..

Visit our restaurant

The spacious restaurant in the clubhouse offers table culture with the highest culinary delights. Traditional dishes as well as light, healthy dishes - elaborately prepared - leave nothing to be desired. A selective wine list, where you will find top Austrian and international offers. Enjoy your dinner in the romantic ambience of the clubhouse, on the inviting terrace or in the modern conservatory. Harmoniously arranged seating and decorative accessories make every event - from golf tournaments to birthday parties - an unforgettable experience.

Score card and green fee prices 2019

 Green fee for members of partner clubs *

Monday and Tuesday EUR 76, -
Wednesday and Thursday EUR 82
 Friday, Saturday, Sunday and public holidays EUR 101, -

Greenfee youth to 21 years

Monday to Thursday EUR 41, -
Friday, Saturday, Sunday and public holidays EUR 48, -

Sunset green fee

Monday to Thursday EUR 39,50
(Apr. from 16.30 / May-Aug. From 18: 00 / Sept. from 17: 00 / Oct. from 15.30)

Friday, Saturday, Sunday and public holiday EUR 54, -
Apr. from 16.30 / May-Aug. from 18: 00 / Sept. from 17: 00 / Oct. from 15: 00 

Use of the driving range Mon - Sun EUR 2, - Ball token (22 balls) EUR 2, -
Rangefee in combination with prehistory EUR 14, -

 * For current partner clubs and green fee tariffs for non-partner clubs, call +43223587055 10 XNUMX XNUMX-XNUMX. Please note the green fee regulations!

Picture gallery Colony Club Gutenhof

Contact Golf Club Colony Club Gutenhof

Mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots To display JavaScript must be turned on!

Golf Club Colony Club Gutenhof
2325 Himberg near Vienna
Pictures: Golfclub Colonel Gut Gutenhof, Golfrevue,

Colony Club Gutenhof

mit zwei 18-Loch Championship-Kursen

Mehr als „nur“ Golf

Nur 10 km südlich von Wien inmitten alter Auwälder der Herrschaft Gutenhof befindet sich Österreichs erste 36-Loch-Anlage der COLONY CLUB GUTENHOF. Sicher eines der Aushängeschilder des österreichischen Golfsports.
Schon Ryder-Cup Captain Sam Torrance zeigte sich von der Himberger Anlage begeistert, „Diese beiden traditionellen Parklandkurse zählen für mich zu den besten Europas, mit nicht nur einem Signature Hole, sondern mehreren attraktiven, immer in Erinnerung bleibenden Spielbahnen." Sowohl Ost als auch Westkurs entsprechen durch Design und Platzqualität gehobenem internationalen Standard und haben sich schon mehrmals als Austragungsort internationaler Bewerbe bewährt.
Auf das gewisse Etwas kommt es an. Das genau unterscheidet den Colony Club Gutenhof zum Rest der Golfclubs in Österreich. Was diesen sehr familiär geführten Golfclub so einzigartig macht, sind zwei absolute Top Golfplätze, ein fantastisches Restaurant und viel Platz zum Wohlfühlen. Dem Besucher bleiben Eindrücke, die weit über das Golferlebnis hinausgehen.
Eine Fülle von Einrichtungen, die in einem Golfclub nicht selbstverständlich sind, zeichnet den Colony Club Gutenhof aus. Wellness und Spa mit einem großartigen Massageangebot, Fitnessraum, Schwimm-Biotop, Sauna, Dampfbad und Outdoor Pool mit großer Liegewiese, Urlaub vom Alltag wird im Colony Club Gutenhof zum Vergnügen!

Partnerhotels

  • Hotel Das Himberg ***

    Hotel Das Himberg ***

    Hotel in der Nähe Wien
    Das Himberg befindet sich südlich von Wien, 6 km von der Ausfahrt 7 der Autobahn S1 entfernt. Es ist bequem vom Flughafen Wien und den…
  • Hotel Landhaus Moserhof ****

    Hotel Landhaus Moserhof ****

    Im historischen Zentrum von Gumpoldskirchen
    Im historischen Zentrum von Gumpoldskirchen bei Wien gelegen, lädt Familie Eduard und Ilona Bugelnig Ihre geschätzten Gäste ins HOTEL LANDHAUS MOSERHOF - ein exklusives Hideaway in einem romantischen Renaissance-Ort, weltbekannt für die Jahrhunderte…
  • Winzerhotel Gumpoldskirchen ****

    Winzerhotel Gumpoldskirchen ****

    Hotel mit Charme in Gumpoldskirchen
    In ruhiger Lage im Zentrum des idyllischen Weinortes Gumpoldskirchen am Rande des Wienerwalds, 10 Fahrminuten von Baden und 25 Fahrminuten von Wien entfernt empfängt Sie…

Ein Club zum Wohlfühlen

Im Gutenhof ist alles ein bisschen größer. Denn die 36 großzügig angelegten Spielbahen auf 130 Hektar, garantieren ein Golferlebnis der ganz besonderen Art. Die Golfplatzarchitekten Rossknecht und Erhardt haben die beiden Kurse rund um das imposante Clubhaus designt. Grossteils  breite Fairways, alter Baumbestand, aber doch ausreichende Landezonen und ausgeklügelt platzierte Hindernisse machen die Kurse bei jeder Runde zu einem neuen Erlebnis.
Welcher der beiden Kurse der „schönere“ ist? Finden Sie es heraus!
Was ich Ihnen garantieren kann sind wunderbare Golflöcher in paradiesischer Landschaft. 

Kurs West 1 - 9

Auf der Homepage des Colony Club Gutenhof finden Sie eine detaillierte Beschreibung aller Spielbahnen, ich beschreibe hier meine Erfahrungen einiger Löcher.
Ein faszinierendes Loch ist das Par 3 die Zwei. Auf der rechten Seite verläuft ein Wasserhindernis bis zum Grün, dieses fällt zum Wasser hin. Loch 5 ist ein langes Par 4, man braucht zwei richtig gute Schläge um regulär am Grün zu sein. Die 7, ein Par 3 mit 200 Meter links zwei Pottbunker und rechts ein Wasserhindernis erfordern Präzision vom Tee. Loch 8 ein Par 5 das bei einem am linken Fairwayrand platzierten Abschlag mit dem zweiten Schlag erreichbar ist. Achtung das Grün ist extrem onduliert. Es folgt das schwierigste Loch am Platz die Neun, ein Par 4. Nehmen Sie ein kleines Holz vom Tee, die Bäume links sind näher als man glaubt. Achten Sie auf die Fahnenposition, das Grün ist sehr tief.

Kurs West 10 - 18

Gestärkt geht es nach der Halfway weiter. Nach Loch 10 einem Par 5, gehts auf die 11 ein Par 3 mit zwei Plateaus am Grün. Achten Sie auf die richtige Schlägerwahl. Loch 13 ist das längste Par 4 am Platz. Sie brauchen einen genauen Abschlag Mitte Fairway um mit dem zweiten Schlag das sehr kupierte Grün anzuspielen. Das nächste Highlight ist Loch 15, ein Par 3 mit einem Teich rechts und einem Potbunker links vorm Grün. Das gesamte Grün hängt zum Wasser. Loch 16 und 17 sind zwei Par vier mit jeweils schwierigen Grüns. Das Abschlussloch die 18 verlangt noch einmal volle Konzentartion. Nach einem gelungenem Drive Richtung der Bunker am linken Fairwayrand, kann man das Grün mit dem zweiten Schlag angreifen. Jedoch Achtung das Grün ist schmal, tief und sehr onduliert.

Übersicht der Plätze West und Ost

Der West Kurs präsentiert sich äußerst abwechslungsreich. Die Spielbahnen des romantisch angelegten Kurses beeindrucken mit diversen Wasserhindernissen. Besonders ist das Inselgrün am 18. Loch.
Der Ost Kurs ist in eine tolle Parklandschaft der Gutenhofer Au eingebettet und besticht durch seine Länge und die oftmals schmalen Bahnen. Besonders knifflig sind die Bahnen 10-18..

Besuchen Sie unser Restaurant

Tischkultur mit höchsten kulinarischen Genüssen bietet das weitläufige Restaurant im Clubhaus. Traditionelle Gerichte sowie leichte, gesunde Speisen – raffiniert zubereitet – lassen keine Wünsche offen. Dazu eine selektive Weinkarte, auf der Sie österreichische und internationale Spitzenangebote finden. Genießen Sie Ihr Dinner im romantischen Ambiente des Clubhauses, auf der einladenden Terrasse oder im modern gestalteten Wintergarten. Harmonisch angeordnete Sitzgruppen und dekorative Accessoires machen hier jede Veranstaltung – vom Golfturnier bis zur Geburtstagsfeier – zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Scorekarte und Greenfeepreise 2019

 Greenfee für Mitglieder von Partnerclubs*

Montag und Dienstag  EUR 76,-
Mittwoch und Donnerstag  EUR 82,-
 Freitag, Samstag, Sonntag und Feiertage  EUR 101,-

Greenfee Jugend bis 21 Jahre

Montag bis Donnerstag EUR 41,-
Freitag, Samstag, Sonntag und Feiertag EUR 48,-

Sunset Greenfee

Montag bis Donnerstag EUR 39,50
(Apr. ab 16.30/Mai-Aug. ab 18:00/Sept. ab 17:00/Okt. ab 15.30)

Freitag, Samstag, Sonntag und Feiertag EUR 54,-
Apr. ab 16.30/Mai-Aug. ab 18:00/Sept. ab 17:00/Okt. ab 15:00 

Benutzung der Drivingrange Mo - So  EUR 2,- Balltoken ( 22 Bälle ) EUR 2,-
Rangefee in Kombination mit Prostunde EUR 14,-

 * aktuelle Partnerclubs sowie Greenfeetarife für Nicht-Partnerclubs erfahren Sie         telefonisch unter +43223587055-10.  Beachten Sie bitte die Greenfee-Ordnung!

Bildergalerie Colony Club Gutenhof

Kontakt Golfclub Colony Club Gutenhof

Mail : Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Golfclub Colony Club Gutenhof
2325 Himberg bei Wien
Bilder: Golfclub Colonel Gut Gutenhof, Golfrevue,

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok